Biohazard Outbreak File#1 is back online

short notes for those not reading all the forums

Postby the_fog » Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:07 pm

As a birthday present we opened our fanmade server for this game to the public. You can login with the same id/password you used for file#2. Or if you don't have an ID yet, simply create one (scroll down a bit on the login page).

Some features are still missing, esp. ranklists and special game modes. Those will be implemented very soon.

Have fun ;)
difficult but not impossible...
HN: fog
2x PS2 fat, HDD, ethernet
1x PS2 slim, disc only toploader, ethernet
unaltered original discs
the_fog

User avatar
Sr. Member
 
Posts: 1416
Joined: Sun May 26, 2013 1:47 pm
Location: The Hive

Postby Dchaps » Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:42 pm

whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat

and u dont need to fix bugs or anything? lol
im shocked dude lol
Dchaps

User avatar
Sr. Member
 
Posts: 480
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 3:53 pm
Location: Canada

Postby LynchyGod » Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:45 pm

Thanks, fog.

And for those wondering how to get to free mode like File#2, pick "west town" at town selection.
LynchyGod

User avatar
Full Member
 
Posts: 230
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 5:04 pm
Location: New York

Postby TrueLolzor » Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:45 pm

Thanks a WHOLE FRIGGIN UNIVERSE OF LOTS!
TrueLolzor
Sr. Member
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 6:49 am

Postby GhostMissile » Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:50 pm

Sweet!!..Ty the_fog.
Image
GhostMissile

User avatar
Jr. Member
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 12:16 pm

Postby the_fog » Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:55 pm

LynchyGod wrote:Thanks, fog. And for those wondering how to get to free mode like File#2, pick "west town" at town selection.

Err, yes, i forgot to mention that :eek:
difficult but not impossible...
HN: fog
2x PS2 fat, HDD, ethernet
1x PS2 slim, disc only toploader, ethernet
unaltered original discs
the_fog

User avatar
Sr. Member
 
Posts: 1416
Joined: Sun May 26, 2013 1:47 pm
Location: The Hive

Postby deadwalking12345 » Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:58 pm

Hell yeah man! Can't wait! :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

You guys are freaking amazing! Just simply awesome!
Image

HN: DeadW
ID: H0ISKE

Device: US PS2 with Free MCBoot installed on memory card
running OB on a 8gb Cruzer Glide USB

Google Play Developer Links (nothing good up just yet):
YouTube
Blog Site
Play Store
deadwalking12345

User avatar
Full Member
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 6:13 pm

Postby Keith_Fozmire » Tue Dec 10, 2013 5:03 pm

Image

MASS PRODUCTION!?

RIDICULOUS!
Keith_Fozmire

User avatar
Full Member
 
Posts: 149
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 3:31 am
Location: Panama City Florida

Postby the_fog » Tue Dec 10, 2013 5:57 pm

Keith_Fozmire wrote:MASS PRODUCTION!?

On the contrary. Another handcrafted specialised server software. Based on pure untouched ingredients (packet captures) from Isles487.
difficult but not impossible...
HN: fog
2x PS2 fat, HDD, ethernet
1x PS2 slim, disc only toploader, ethernet
unaltered original discs
the_fog

User avatar
Sr. Member
 
Posts: 1416
Joined: Sun May 26, 2013 1:47 pm
Location: The Hive

Postby Aribokill » Tue Dec 10, 2013 6:06 pm

How's the network setup here? Same as the blind setup of File #2? I get that red box, which I believe means the network adapter isn't detected.

When I load File# 2, I can go online with no issues. Is there a difference in setting up the network here? Has anyone experienced the same problem?

Thanks
Personal Growth & Health and Fitness | Stick Shift Driving Lessons

“To hell with circumstances; I create opportunities.”
-Bruce Lee
Aribokill

User avatar
Jr. Member
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 8:03 pm
Location: NYC

Postby TrueLolzor » Tue Dec 10, 2013 6:26 pm

A-a-and first game of the online File 1 froze for me. I'm simply cursed :'(
TrueLolzor
Sr. Member
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 6:49 am

Postby Aribokill » Tue Dec 10, 2013 6:37 pm

Never mind. I selected option 3 to load my old network settings and success.
Personal Growth & Health and Fitness | Stick Shift Driving Lessons

“To hell with circumstances; I create opportunities.”
-Bruce Lee
Aribokill

User avatar
Jr. Member
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 8:03 pm
Location: NYC

Postby deadwalking12345 » Tue Dec 10, 2013 6:48 pm

Would you need to set up a new connection setting for file#1? Or can you just use the preconfigured setting you created with file#2?
Image

HN: DeadW
ID: H0ISKE

Device: US PS2 with Free MCBoot installed on memory card
running OB on a 8gb Cruzer Glide USB

Google Play Developer Links (nothing good up just yet):
YouTube
Blog Site
Play Store
deadwalking12345

User avatar
Full Member
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 6:13 pm

Postby the_fog » Tue Dec 10, 2013 6:49 pm

deadwalking12345 wrote:Would you need to set up a new connection setting for file#1? Or can you just use the preconfigured setting you created with file#2?

Simply use the working one for file#2 and everything's fine.
difficult but not impossible...
HN: fog
2x PS2 fat, HDD, ethernet
1x PS2 slim, disc only toploader, ethernet
unaltered original discs
the_fog

User avatar
Sr. Member
 
Posts: 1416
Joined: Sun May 26, 2013 1:47 pm
Location: The Hive

Postby slicemin998 » Tue Dec 10, 2013 6:54 pm

:o :eek: *Goes to amazon to buy the game*

Thanks Fog! Awesome : )
slicemin998

User avatar
Jr. Member
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 7:14 pm

Next

Return to News




  • Who is online
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest